Winners of the 31st Seoul Music Awards

On January 23, the 31st Seoul Music Awards took place at Gocheok Sky Dome, with Kim Sung Joo, Boomand AAO Seolhyun like MCs.

Like last year, the 31st Seoul Music Awards awarded a single Daesang (Grand Prize) and separate awards for Best Album and Best Song. NCT 127 won the Daesang and the Best Album and Best Song awards were won by NCT DREAM and UI respectively. BTS won the World Best Artist Award as well as the U+Idol Live Best Artist Award and Bonsang (Main Prize). Trot singer Lim Young Woong has won the most wins of any artist with the OST Award, Trot Award, Popularity Award (Korea) and a Bonsang.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Daesang (Grand Prize): NCT 127

Best Album Award: NCT DREAM

Best Song Award: UI

Best Global Artist Award: BTS

Bonsang (Main Prize): ENHYPENHeize, brave girls, Oh my girl, Kang Daniel, aespa, ATEEZNCT 127, THE BOYLim Young Woong, BTS, SEVENTEENUI

Best Performance Award: STAYC, ENHYPEN

OST Price: Lim Young Woong

Trotting Trophy: Lim Young Woong

Price of the ballad: Wendy from Red Velvet

R&B/Hip Hop Awards: Hyuna

Discovery of the year: Lang Lee

Popularity Award (Korea): Lim Young Woong

K-Wave Award (outside Korea): EXO

U+ Idol Live Top Artist Award: BTS

Special Jury Prize: Jung Dong Ha

Rookie of the Year: Lee Mujin, OMEGA X, EPEX

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?