Mirchi Music Awards 2022 Winners, Premiere Date, Time, Hosts, Nominations & More

The 14th edition of the Smule Mirchi Music Awards 2022 took place on the eve of March 7-8. Many well-known singers like Neha Kakkar, Meet Bros, Neeti Mohan, Sonu Nigam gave spectacular performances during the singing gala ceremony.

Ahead of the awards handout, the singing stars surprised everyone with their stunning looks at the SMMA 2022 Red Carpet event.

Apart from the singing community, Bollywood actors Tapsee Pannu, Pratik Gandhi, Karishma Kapoor and Vidya Balan were also seen gracing the red carpet, Miss India 2020 winner and Miss World 2021 contestant Manasa Varanasi also graced the show .


SMMA 2022 is hosted by melody king Sonu Nigam, who is joined by singing sensation Neha Bhasin and singer Meiyan Chang as co-hosts. It also marks Sonu Nigam’s 8th performance as a host of the Mirchi Music Awards. This time the Music Awards are presented by Malabar Gold & Diamonds.

Date and hour

The 2022 Smule Mirchi Music Awards will air on Pay TV Channel Colors on March 27, 2022 at 9 p.m. This will be the fifth time Colors will host the annual singing awards, earlier the channel aired the 4th, 5th, 6th and 13th editions of the awards ceremony.

List of winners

Discover all the winners of the Smule Mirchi Music Awards of the year 2022:

Most of the awards were won by the album Shershah which was the biggest soundtrack of the year 2021, it was the fastest Indian music album to cross 1 billion streams across all music platforms.

Song of the Year: Raataan Lambyan (Shershah)
Music Composer of the Year: Tanishk Bagchi (Raataan Lambyan-Shershah)
Lyricist of the Year: Asees Kaur (Raataan Lambiyan-Shershah)
album of the year: Shershah
Male Vocalist of the Year: Javed Ali (Srivalli Pushpa)
Female singer of the year: Shreya Ghosal (Chaka Chak-Atrangi Re)
Life Achievement Award: Suman Kalyanpur
Royal Stag Live it Large: Taapsee Pannu
Face of Bollywood hits: Karisma Kapoor
Mirchi Trendsetter of the Year: Yohani

Listener’s Choice Category Award

  • Listener’s Choice Album of the Year: Arangi Re
  • Listener’s Choice Song of the Year: Chaka Chak (Atrangi Re)
  • Listener’s Choice Independent Music Category (Indies) Song of the Year: Lut Gaye

Upcoming Category Awards

  • Upcoming Music Composer of the Year: Thode Kam Ajnabi (Pagglait)
  • Upcoming Male Vocalist of the Year: Ved Sharma (title track from Malang)
  • Upcoming Female Singer of the Year: Sharvi Yadav (Maari Chhalangein-Skater Girl)
  • Next Lyricist of the Year: Peer Zahoor (Rubaru-Ginny Weds Sunny)

Raag Inspired Song of the Year: Bheeni Bheeni Si-Male Version (Mera Fauji Calling)

Special Jury Prize

Golden Era Album of the Year-1961: Hum Dono
Outstanding Contribution: UK Dubey
Independent Music Category (Indies): AP Dhillon, Gurinder Gill (Brown Munde)
Recreated Song of the Year: Laadki (Angrezi Medium)