iHeartRadio Music Awards Performance Lineup Announced

NEW YORK – March 9, 2022 – iHeartMedia and FOX Entertainment today announced the iHeartRadio Music Awards 2022 will present performances of Host and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee LL COOL J, Icon Award winner Jennifer Lopez, Megan Thee Stallion, Jason Aldean, John Legend, Charlie Puth, Måneskin and more. The event will be broadcast LIVE from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, Tuesday, MARCH 22 (8-10 p.m. ET Live/PT Delayed) on FOX. The event will also be heard on iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide and on the iHeartRadio app.

In addition to a performance at this year’s show, Jennifer Lopez will also receive the 2022 iHeartRadio Icon Award, honoring her pop culture impact, longevity and continued relevance as a touring and radio force with a loyal fan base. in the whole world. Jennifer Lopez is an award-winning actress, producer, singer, entertainer and businesswoman who has helped build billion-dollar brands and established herself in film, music, television and business as the one of the most influential artists in history. The only artist to ever have a number one album and number one movie simultaneously, she has a cumulative worldwide box office of over $3 billion and has sold over 75 million records. In February, Lopez released her highly anticipated film Marry me and joint soundtrack, a first for Lopez. With a career spanning more than two decades at the top of every field, Lopez is etched in history as a global icon and the ultimate hype.

Now in its ninth year, the iHeartRadio Music Awards will celebrate the most played artists and songs on iHeartRadio stations and the iHeartRadio app throughout 2021, while also providing a preview of the upcoming hits of 2022. The show will feature award shows in multiple categories, live performances from music’s biggest artists, surprising stage moments, and tell the stories of the winning artists’ road to #1. Since the awards inception in 2013, the show has included live performances and appearances by superstar artists, such as Alicia Keys, Bruno Mars, Elton John, Garth Brooks, Rihanna, Halsey, Justin Bieber, John Legend, Kacey Musgraves, Chris Martin, Ariana Grande, The Weeknd, Bon Jovi, Maroon 5, Camila Cabello, Taylor Swift, Katy Perry, Ed Sheeran, Big Sean, Sam Smith, Madonna, Blake Shelton, Pharrell, Pitbull and many more.

Artists with multiple nominations include Justin Bieber, Olivia Rodrigo, Doja Cat, Giveon, Lil Nas X, Silk Sonic, The Kid LAROI, SZA, Drake, Ed Sheeran, Megan Thee Stallion, Måneskin, Taylor Swift, Jason Aldean, Billie Eilish , BTS , David Guetta, Tate McRae, Ariana Grande, Daniel Caesar, The Weeknd, Five Finger Death Punch, Cardi B, Joel Corry, AJR, Carrie Underwood, Luke Combs, The Pretty Reckless, All Time Low, Twenty One Pilots, Mammoth WVH, blackbear, Machine Gun Kelly, Imagine Dragons, Moneybagg Yo, HER, Foo Fighters, Jazmine Sullivan, Banda Sinaloense MS De Sergio Lizárraga, Pop Smoke, Coi Leray, Bad Bunny, Regard, Rauw Alejandro, Farruko, KAROL G, Caliber 50, Dua Lipa and La Arrolladora Banda El Limón By René Camacho. All nominees are listed below.

This year’s Best New Artist Awards will be presented by Stifel, in recognition of the excellence, skill and dedication of artists across multiple genres, including pop, alternative, rock, country, hip- hop, R&B and Latin music.

In addition to honoring music and artists, the 2022 iHeartRadio Music Awards will once again celebrate fans, giving iHeartRadio listeners the chance to decide winners in several new and established categories. Fan voting will determine this year’s Best Fan Army, Best Lyrics, Best Cover Song, Best Music Video, Social Star Award, Favorite Tour Photographer, TikTok Bop of the Year and the very first TikTok Songwriter of the Year and Best Comeback Album. Social voting began on January 27 and will end on March 15 at 11:59 p.m. PT for all categories. Fans can vote on Twitter using the appropriate category and nominated hashtags or by visiting iHeartRadio.com/awards.

For a full list of categories, visit iHeartRadio.com/awards.

Additional categories include Label of the Year and individual Album of the Year winners in the biggest musical genres, including pop, country, alternative, rock, dance, hip-hop, R&B, Latin and regional Mexican.

Tickets are on sale to the general public now at AXS.com.

Proud partners of the 2022 iHeartRadio Music Awards include Stifel, who supports artists and fans by providing the right advisors to navigate their success. Other proud partners of the iHeartRadio platforms include California Community Colleges, HEINEKEN, Logitech, US Department of Health and Human Services, and Warner Bros.Fantastic Beasts: Dumbledore’s Secrets,” with more to announce.

Executive producers of the “iHeartRadio Music Awards” are Joel Gallen, for Tenth Planet; and John Sykes, Tom Poleman and Bart Peters, for iHeartMedia.

For the latest news and exclusive content from the iHeartRadio Music Awards, visit iHeartRadio.com/awards or follow the social buzz on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.