Full list of nominees – NBC Chicago

You have listened to their songs over and over. Now it’s time to find out which artists are in the running for a iHeartRadio Music Awards.

iHeartMedia and FOX Entertainment announced the 2022 nominees on Thursday, and fans are sure to see some of their favorite stars on the list.

justin bieber leads with nine nominations and one star Olivia Rodrigue is eight. Doja Cat and Giveon each have seven nominations and Lil Nas X accumulated six.

Launched in 2013, the iHeartRadio Music Awards honor the most played artists and songs on iHeartRadio’s stations and app throughout 2021 and give fans a preview of the upcoming hits of 2022. There are trophies, live performances and even a few new categories this year, including best comeback album and ICT Tac Songwriter of the Year.

The 2022 iHeartRadio Music Awards will be broadcast live from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles beginning at 8 p.m. EST on Tuesday, March 22.

For the full list of nominees, scroll below:

2021 iHeartRadio Music Awards Red Carpet Fashion

Song of the Year:

“Bad Habits” – Ed Sheeran
“driver’s license” – Olivia Rodrigo
“Easy on Me” – Adele
“Kiss Me More” – Doja Cat featuring SZA
“Leave the Door Open” – Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic
“Levitation” – Dua Lipa
“MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name)” – Lil Nas X
“Peaches” – Justin Bieber featuring Daniel Caesar & Giveon
“Positions” – Ariana Grande
“Stay” – The Kid LAROI & Justin Bieber

Female Artist of the Year:

Ariana Grande
Doja Cat
Doua Lipa
Olivia Rodrigue
Taylor Swift

Male Artist of the Year:

Ed Sheeran
justin bieber
Lil Nas X
The weekend

Best Duo/Group of the Year:

Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic
Dan + Shay
Brown 5

Better collaboration:

“Best Friend” – Saweetie featuring Doja Cat
“If I Didn’t Love You” – Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood
“Kiss Me More” – Doja Cat featuring SZA
“Peaches” – Justin Bieber featuring Daniel Caesar & Giveon
“Stay” – The Kid LAROI & Justin Bieber

Best New Pop Artist:

Olivia Rodrigue
Tate McRae

Alternative Song of the Year:

“All My Favorite Songs” – Weezer featuring AJR
“Follow You” – Imagine Dragons
“Monsters” – All Time Low featuring blackbear
“my ex’s best friend” – Machine Gun Kelly & blackbear
“Shy Away” – twenty one pilots

Alternative Artist of the Year:

all the time low
Billie Eilish
imagine Dragons
Machine Gun Kelly
twenty one pilots

Best New Alternative Artist:

girl in red

Rock song of the year:

“And So On” – The Pretty Reckless
“Living the Dream” – Five Finger Punch
“Nowhere Generation” – Rise Against
“Wait a Minute Girl” – Volbeat
“Waiting for a War” – Foo Fighters

Rock Artist of the Year:

Five Finger Death Punch
foo fighters
Mammoth WVH
the pretty Reckless

Best New Rock Artist:

all good things
Ayron Jones
Mammoth WVH
Zero 9:36

Country Song of the Year:

“Celebrity Friends” – Chris Young and Kane Brown
“Forever After All” – Luke Combs
“If I Didn’t Love You” – Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood
“Just The Way” – Parmalee featuring Blanco Brown
“The Good Ones” – Gabby Barrett

Country Artist of the Year:

Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Luc Combes
Miranda Lambert
Thomas Rhet

Best New Country Artist:

Lainey Wilson
Niko Moon
Parker McCollum
Ryan Hurd
Tentilled Arts

Dance Song of the Year:

“BED” – Joel Corry, RAYE, David Guetta
“Do It To It” – ACRAZE featuring Cherish
“Heartbreak Anthem” – Galantis, David Guetta, Little Mix
“Love Tonight” – Shouse
“You” – Look with Troye Sivan and Tate McRae

Dance Artist of the Year:

Anabel Englund
David Guetta
Joel Corry
Swedish house mafia

Hip Hop Song of the Year:

“Gasoline” – WizKid featuring Tems
“The Weather Today” – Moneybagg Yo
“Up” – Cardi B
“Way 2 Sexy” – Drake featuring Future & Young Thug
“What You Know About Love” – Pop Smoke

Hip Hop Artist of the Year:

Little baby
Megan you stallion
Moneybagg Yo
Pop Smoke

Best New Hip-Hop Artist:

Coi Leray
Lil Tjay
Pooh Shiesty
Yung Blue

R&B Song of the Year:

“Too bad” – SHE
“Good Days” – SZA
“Sorrow’s Anniversary” – Giveon
“Leave the Door Open” – Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic
“Take Back Your Feelings” – Jazmine Sullivan

R&B Artist of the Year:

Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic
Jazmine Sullivan

Best New R&B Artist:

Your Stith

Regional Mexican Song of the Year:

“¿Qué Tienen Tus Palabras?” – Banda El Recodo by Cruz Lizárraga
“A La Antigüita” – Caliber 50
“Dime Cómo Quieres” – Christian Nodal with Ángela Aguilar
“La Casita” – Sinaloense Band MS By Sergio Lizárraga
“Mi Primer Derrota” – La Arrolladora Banda El Limón By René Camacho
“Saludos a Mi Ex” – Edwin Luna and La Trakalosa de Monterrey

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year:

Banda Sinaloense MS By Sergio Lizárraga
Caliber 50
nodal christian
Edwin Luna and La Trakalosa de Monterrey
La Arrolladora Banda El Limon By René Camacho

Latin Song of the Year:

“In Da Getto” – J Balvin & Skrillex
“Pepas” – Farruko
“Todo De Ti” – Rauw Alejandro
“Yonaguni” – Bad Bunny

Latin Artist of the Year:

bad bunny
Rauw Alejandro

Best New Latin Artist:

Eslabon Armado
Group Firm
Maria Becerra
Nicki Nicole

Best lyrics:

“Too Good (10 Minute Version) (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)” – Taylor Swift
“Bad Habits” – Ed Sheeran
“already seen” – Olivia Rodrigo
“driver’s license” – Olivia Rodrigo
“Easy for Me” – Adele
“Happier Than Ever” – Billie Eilish
“Heat Waves” – Glass Animals
“Leave the Door Open” – Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic
“MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name)” – Lil Nas X
“Your Power” – Billie Eilish

Best cover song:

“Fix You” (Coldplay) – Kacey Musgraves
“good 4 u” (Olivia Rodrigo) – Camila Cabello
“Happier Than Ever” (Billie Eilish) – Shawn Mendes
“Heather” (Conan Gray) – Tate McRae
“I’m Still Standing” (Elton John) – Demi Lovato
“Jolene” (Dolly Parton) – Lil Nas X
“Nothing Else Matters” (Metallica) – Miley Cyrus

Best comeback album:

30 – Adele
Certified lover -Drake
medicine at midnight – Foo Fighters
Solar energy – Lorde
damn – Kacey Musgraves
Eliminate Saturday Night Sadness – bleachers
Trip -ABBA

Best Fan Army:

#Arianators – Ariana Grande
#Beliebers – Justin Bieber
#Harries – Harry Styles
#Hotties – Stallion Megan Thee
#Limelights – Why not us
#Livies – Olivia Rodrigo
#Louies – Louis Tomlinson
#Rushers – Big Time Rush
#Selenators – Selena Gomez
#Swifties – Taylor Swift

Social Star Award:

Bella Poarch
Claire Rosinkranz
Tai Greens
Taylor Holder

Best Music Video:

“Bad Habits” – Ed Sheeran
“Building a female dog” – Bella Poarch
“Butter” – BTS
“driver’s license” – Olivia Rodrigo
“Kiss Me More” – Doja Cat featuring Sza
“Leave the Door Open” – Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic
“MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name)” – Lil Nas X
“Peaches” – Justin Bieber featuring Daniel Caesar, Giveon
“Save Your Tears” – The Weeknd
“Stay” – The Kid LAROI & Justin Bieber

Favorite tour photographer:

All American Road Show (Chris Stapleton) – Andy Barron
Love on Tour (Harry Styles) – Anthony PHAM
Remember This Tour (Jonas Brothers) – Cynthia Parkhurst
What You See Is What You Get (Luke Combs) – David Bergman
Hella Mega Tour (Fall Out Boy) – Elliott Ingham
The Comeback Tour (Zac Brown Band) – PROJECTBLACKBOXX
2021 Tour (Maroon 5) – Travis Schneider

TikTok Bop of the Year:

“Beggin'” – Måneskin
“good 4 u” – Olivia Rodrigo
“Just for Me” – PinkPantheress
“Kiss Me More” – Doja Cat featuring SZA
“MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name)” – Lil Nas X
“Stay” – The Kid LAROI & Justin Bieber
“Thot Sh*t” – Stallion Megan Thee
“TWINNEM” – Coi Leray
“Up” – Cardi B
“Woman” – Doja Cat

TikTok Songwriter of the Year

Alexa Chalnick
cassa jackson
Ellie Dixon
Lauren Weintraub
Peytan Porter
Sarah Barrios